Blättern nach links
Wohnen am Preußenpark, Mulberry Yards
Berlin | 2019
In the western city centre of Berlin opposite the Preussenpark, Mulberry Yards is an exclusive residential complex with six full floors and one staggered floor. Numerous cultural and leisure facilities as well as a wide range of shopping opportunities, above all the Kurfuerstendamm, can be reached in just a few minutes' walk.

In the predominantly heterogeneous, urban environment with different building heights, the new building stands out as a varied solitaire with an E-shaped floor plan and open courtyards. In the south-east, the residential building adjoins the existing building of a multi-storey car park. On an area of 3,168 square meters, a total of 116 high-quality equipped apartments with two to five rooms and areas of approx. 40 to 150 square meters were created. The floor plans are open and flexible, the clear room heights in the living areas of the residential floors are approx. 2.80 m. Each apartment on the upper floors has a balcony, the apartments on the staggered back upper floors have spacious roof terraces.

Dynamism and variety in the facades is created by the use of continuous parapet bands that trace the balconies. The bands are clad in grey-beige brick and bordered by narrow cornice bands of light-coloured plaster. Between them are white plaster surfaces including window areas. Clinker brick as a connecting design element is also found on the base floor. Here, the areas otherwise executed in plaster are also clinkered. The staggered storey with its surrounding clinker band ensures a harmonious building finish.

Garden courtyards with a generous stock of trees provide a lot of green. Playgrounds are provided for each of the courtyards. The roofs will also be extensively greened. A naturally ventilated underground car park with a total of 61 parking spaces was created in the basement of the new residential ensemble. Bicycle stands are also located on the garage level.

Six staircases provide barrier-free access to the building. The main access is from Brandenburgische Strasse, pedestrians and cyclists can also reach the building entrances from Westfaelische Strasse.

The building is a KfW Efficiency House 70

Client: Preußenpark Living GmbH c/o Hoshen Holdings Real Estate
Blättern nach rechts

Blättern nach links
Wohnen am Preußenpark, Mulberry Yards
Berlin | 2019
Im westlichen Stadtkern Berlins gegenüber dem Preußenpark entstand mit Mulberry Yards eine exklusive Wohnanlage mit sechs Vollgeschossen und einem Staffelgeschoss. Zahlreiche kulturelle und Freizeiteinrichtungen sowie vielfältige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, allen voran der Kurfürstendamm, sind in nur wenigen Gehminuten erreichen.

In der überwiegend heterogenen, urbanen Umgebung mit unterschiedlichen Gebäudehöhen zeichnet sich der Neubau als ein abwechslungsreicher Solitär mit E-förmigem Grundriss und offenen Höfen. Das Wohnhaus schließt im Süd-Osten an den Bestandsbau eines Parkhauses an. Auf einer Fläche von 3.168 Quadratmetern entstanden insgesamt 116 hochwertig ausgestattete Wohnungen mit zwei bis fünf Zimmern und Flächen von ca. 40 bis 150 Quadratmetern. Die Grundrisse sind offen und flexibel, die lichten Raumhöhen in den Wohnräumen der Wohngeschosse betragen ca. 2,80 m. Jede Wohnung in den Obergeschossen hat einen Balkon, die Wohnungen im zurückgestaffelten Obergeschoss verfügen über großzügige Dachterrassen.

Dynamik und Abwechslung in den Fassaden entsteht durch den Einsatz von durchgehenden Brüstungsbändern, die die Balkone nachzeichnen. Die Bänder sind mit grau-beigem Riemchenklinker verkleidet und von schmalen Gesimsbändern aus hellem Putz umsäumt. Dazwischen liegen weiße Putzflächen samt Fensterflächen. Klinker als verbindendes Gestaltungselement findet sich ebenso im Sockelgeschoss wieder. Hier sind auch die sonst in Putz ausgeführten Flächen verklinkert. Das Staffelgeschosse sorgt mit seinem umlaufenden Klinkerband für einen stimmigen Gebäudeabschluss.

Gartenhöfe mit großzügigem Baumbestand sorgen für viel Grün. Für jeden der Höfe sind Spielplätze vorgesehen. Ebenso extensiv begrünt werden die Dächer. Im Untergeschoss des neuen Wohnensembles entstand eine natürlich belüftete Tiefgarage mit insgesamt 61 Parkplätzen. Fahrradstellplätze befinden sich ebenfalls auf der Garagenebene.

Sechs Aufgänge erschließen das Gebäude barrierefrei. Der Hauptzugang erfolgt von der Brandenburgischen Straße aus, Fußgänger und Radfahrer können auch von der Westfälischen Straße die Hauseingänge erreichen.

Bei dem Gebäude handelt es sich um ein KfW-Effizienzhaus-70.

Bauherr: Preußenpark Living GmbH c/o Hoshen Holdings Real Estate
Blättern nach rechts